My Naturalness

For about the fifth time, I cut my hair. Short, real short.Yea, I got a teeny weeny afro. But this time my hair got really messed up. I have to admit though, I left it alone and didn’t take care of it the way I should have. It was dry, brittle, split ends and all that ugly stuff.

I think I need to get a stylist. And my problem is that I continue to go back and forth with whether to get another relaxer or to just go natural. Since I am a broke chick and unemployed, I believe I need to try the natural look. Oh boy.

I believe going natural would be better for me anyway. I plan to try harder this time. I kinda want a change. Everytime I cut my hair I tried to get used to it but it was rough everytime. I just keep trying. I think if I could just find the right products I would be really good.

Interestingly enough, though, I get emails from two great sources. One is Naturallycurly.com and the other is from Carol’s Daughter. Yes that Carol’s Daughter, the one founded by Lisa Price. And I have been following Carol’s Daughter for a long time.(Yes, I mean years). Anyway I am so proud of Lisa Price for doing he thing and realizing her dream! I still remember wishing that we had a Carol’s Daughter location in our area. I didn’t even know where I could go to get them. But lo and behold, the products are being carried in a Sephora in our mall in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. Yay, yay, yippee, yay!

Some other products I have tried go by the brand Jane Carter Solutions. I like those. And I would like to try another brand by the name Miss Jessie’s. Lot of stuff out there. But some of these sites give tips and ideas on doing your own hair care solutions which I really like. I have to find some things to mix together, like oils and a creme or something like that. Will have to go back and write them down and get the amounts and try them out. Hopefully these will help my hair. I will be so happy I might just jump up into the air. Hahaha.

Until next time, wish me luck and look for a photo(?) of my hair growth. I’ve seen others and theirs look great. Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

