My Fitness Plan

Ok, I am still trying to get to the YWCA and get into the pool. I have always liked the water. I don’t know why but I do. Ever since I was a little girl and my brothers and sister would go down to the YMCA every summer and stay in the pool. We would get in when they opened and get out when they closed up. It was so much fun. That was how we learned how to swim. Then we went to another YMCA and took swimming lessons. Well, I did it just to get in the water.

Years ago, when I kept winning prizes on this radio station, I won a trip to the Barbados, all I kept thinking about was getting in the water. The ocean that is . I was too excited. When we got there, my sister and I, it just rained. Rained for two days. And I almost cried because I thought our trip was ruined. I tried not to be a big baby but we finally got in the water. I was so happy it was crazy. I had fun.

Well, my fitness plan for the past two years have been to go to the YWCA and start a membership just to get into the pool. It’s not even close to where I live, but I kinda don’t care. I just want to be there. And as far as I know this is the only YWCA in this town. I believe this would be the best cardio workout that would help me because I don’t like other forms of cardio. So I can start with twice a week and then maybe go three times a week and then at home I can do my squats, leg lifts and hand weights. At the Y I find a couple of classes, maybe yoga and something else. Yep, that’s my plan and I’m hoping I can stick with it.  Send  me a message and tell me to stay with it. Thank you for your support and until next time, looking for another swimsuit.

Leave a Reply

