Curvygurl

Ok, this is gonna be short. I finally started the zerotohero challenge. I had already started blogging so I was hesitant to do this. A challenge? I took this into a few different directions. but I thought I wanted to do it anyway. Maybe more people would find and enjoy my work. At least I hope so. Anyway, here goes. I am an African American woman who is mostly proud of my curves. My blog is titled curvygurl and I want it to be inspirational and positive for the many women who are full of the negative thoughts and images that are in their heads and other places. I am hoping you will stop believing that negative mess. 

The many issues I would like to write about are body images, body confidence, body positivity, your curviness(yes, I made that up), luving yourselves, and just being the great curvygurl that you are. What I would like to accomplish by writing this post and exploring certain ideas and negative images and putdowns/fat-shaming. Shame on all of you who do that. I don’t want to be skinny. I am a curvygurl and proud to be one. I wear 12 – 14 and don’t want to wear a size 8. I am here to talk the naysayer into not hating the beautiful people(including all curvygurls). I know you folks who are on the smaller side will have a lot to say about me. Tell me something. Send me comments. BUT, don’t hate me because I am a curvygurl. Don’t hate me because I haven’t tried all the diets out there. Didn’t want to. Don’t need to. I want to be healthy, not sick. I believe in the eat a plant – based diet. I haven’t stayed with that but like everyone else I keep trying. Just stop hating and start luving. 

So for all of you women who like to wear clothing that hangs off you or show skin and bone, you go on and continue to look like you are afraid of food. I’m not picking, I’m just observing. The same way you do. Like I said before, Don’t hate me because I am a curvygurl. I luv my curves. Oh, and yea, this is my tagline – I luv my curves. So to finish, this should sum up what I want to do with this blog and I hope it’s a good one. I am proud to have this blog and I do hope you like it.

3 thoughts on “Curvygurl

  1. You and I have the same goal with our blogs and I’m glad that I’m not alone! I started mine about a week ago and am amazed at how much confidence I’ve gained in myself just in that short period of time.

    curveistheword.com

Leave a Reply

